Our patrons

Our patrons share our passion for closing the digital divide for everyone, for good.

Image of Linda Kristjanson Linda Kristjanson AO


Professor Kristjanson served as Vice-Chancellor and President of Swinburne University of Technology from 2011, retiring in August 2020. She is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering. Professor Kristjanson is Chair of the Board of the Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre and member of the Australian Council for International Education. She is Non-Executive Director of Skalata Ventures Ltd., Education Australia Ltd., and Global Citizen Ltd.

In 2002, Linda was named Australian Telstra Business Women of the Year in recognition of her entrepreneurial work in health and science. Professor Kristjanson was made an Officer of the Order of Australia in the 2017 Queen’s Birthday Honours list, acknowledged for her distinguished service to tertiary education through leadership and governance roles, strategic and innovative university reforms, and contributions to cancer research, palliative care and to women.


Image of Peter ShergoldPeter Shergold AC


Peter Shergold is the Chancellor of Western Sydney University. From 2011-19 Peter chaired the NSW Public Service Commission Advisory Board. He now chairs the NSW Education Standards Authority and is NSW Coordinator General for Settlement.

He chairs a number of for-profit and for-purpose boards. He has recently chaired a panel which has presented a major report to COAG Education Council on how to reform senior secondary education.